33 Comments

Giving Up – How To Stop Undermining Your Life

Hello Enlightened Friends!

It’s been a minute! I’ve found myself giving up on this fight exposing the behemoth 12 Step Cult Religion and it’s rabid disciples. Sometimes it’s just too depressing a fight when the cultural hold, especially in the USA, Is so deeply imbedded, enduring the same ad hominem attacks ad nauseam. It’s enough to make it safer to just slink away in protection mode.

Sometimes we do need to protect ourselves from abusive people and for that, we should applaud ourselves. (Leaving the 12 step cult religion is one of those healthy times). Taking breaks is healthy. It’s when we sabotage our own true selves that trouble ensues. I know I am a perfectionist and when perfection is not reached, I tend to judge myself into giving up. Don’t know about you but I’d like to go a bit easier on myself. I do not have the same perfection expectations of anyone else, why so hard on myself? That’s a complicated question for each of us to answer for ourselves. The article linked below, the 10 reasons why you give up too easily, is extremely helpful as you’ll see.

No matter what the extreme brainwashing told you, you did not fail when you left the 12 step cult religion, you succeeded, you made a healthy move. It’s the prolonged trauma and damage that keeps you in a state of despair. The very idea there is any miracle set to happen at any second, if only you “keep coming back” and “don’t give up before the miracle” when there is no exit door and the only miracle is that the truth of this cult has not been exposed more, can lead you to quit bettering yourself. Thousand of people who have successfully left the 12 step cult religion are, years later, still baffled by the brainwashing hold. The battering you receive from brainwashed disciples only harms you more.

Don’t give up! You are better than you know based on the disempowerment of this cult. Fuck AA and while you can have compassion for those in the throes of the 12 step cult religion brainwashing, you can also keep your confidence in tact by sticking to all that you know and your power to stand up to their abuse. Your “best thinking” got you free. You can trust your ability to make healthy choices. You are perfectly imperfect without the BillShit “spiritual awakening” of the 12 step cult religion.

Thank you all for staying aboard for this ride and please, if you have ideas for topics in this work feel free to make suggestions. We need to support one another. We can help keep one another accountable to reach our goals, all of our goals, In the time we need to reach them without giving up in perfection mode.

Enjoy and keep coming back!
https://thebeautyinbeinginsignificant.com/10-reasons-why-you-give-up-too-easily/




33 comments on “Giving Up – How To Stop Undermining Your Life

  1. True

  2. Love hearing from you, anytime you want! Thanks again

    Len

  3. Thank you for this post. It sounds about right. I still go to an occasional open meeting. I sit there and listen and watch new and long term people. I am always happy about my recovery and also I am happy with my family. Every time I figure I’m messed up I go to a meeting and then I realize I’m doing okay.

    6 years and 9 months without a drink seems like I might be doing something right, also because I’m happy, I am very content.

    Sent from Mailhttps://go.microsoft.com/fwlink/?LinkId=550986 for Windows

  4. Keep remembering that the CULT of “12 Steppism” is NEVER OFFERING ANY GOOD THING! PERIOD! Any POS CULT that requires coerced attendance to fill its “rooms” and breeds a mindset of co-dependency, mental uncertainty, and worst of all, a NEVER ACHIEVABLE OBJECTIVE (“desiring to stop” vs. ACTUALLY FUCKING STOPPING!), is something that needs to be DESTROYED! If the flow of COERCED HOSTAGES fed into this cult’s rooms could be PERMANENTLY CUT OFF, its rehabs (and their “12 Step CULT curriculums”!) SHUT DOWN, and its practices actually be given the “expose” they deserve by a valid ANTI-12 Step media source, then this cult will NOT make it to 100 years of age (the fact that it is 83 now is 82 years too damned long!).

  5. Agreed. There is no such thing as a “valid Anti-AA media Source” unfortunately because so many media members are brainwashed into the 12 step cult religion lies and those who are not dare not ever expose the truth. This cult is pure evil and disciples are rabid abusers with nothing more important to do with their lives than devote themselves to their disempowering cult religion. If they stay sick and impaired, which they are in perpetually “in the rooms,” they never have to grow up.

  6. I’ve been wanting to read this blog for SO LONG! And I have finally gotten here!
    I love a good turn of phrase, and you’ve created some great ones: Billshit is genius.
    I remember every agonizing moment of leaving AA, and I remember the grief of loss of a whole community. That part was easier to deal with in a pretty short period of time. I cut bait pretty fucking fast when I realized …I could. Then came rage. Through which I found The Orange Papers. And reading the orange papers was such vindication of the rage I had. The Orange Papers ..I can’t explain how deeply comforting it was to know there were y’all out here.
    I used to go on The Fix and say sincere stuff but I was spoiling for some bleeding deacon to respond to me. And they did! Every gd time. THAT really opened my eyes, too. Like WTF?! These are SOBER people responding this viciously when they’ve been challenged?? It was awesome to be able to say ” I was sober almost 24 years, and you’re full of shit you angry weird little AA’r.”
    Anyway. Sorry to go on. I’m looking forward to further reading. And yeah: you’re not alone when you respond to AA fanatics and true believers. There’s a whole world of us out here. We saw through the veil. And got free. Thanks.

    • Thank YOU. Rage is a perfectly normal feeling when you realize what these brainwashed asshats are really doing to others (and the culture with all the films & TV shows promoting this “powerless-disease” garbage). They use and abuse people to get away with never having to take responsibility for their own behavior and gleefully put their cult first with their family a distant second if even in the picture. It’s rage-inducing no doubt when you’re a decent human being. Fuck AA. 😁👋 You’d think they’d be thrilled to know they do not have “the disease of addiction” and can move on with their lives but they will not face their perfectly normal feelings like fear and anger as the red flag of cult discipleship lest they completely lose all meaning from their sad, miserable, fake-it-never-make-it, lives. There’s one troll relentless bitch Clarabelle who stalked me for years even though I NEVER engaged with her. She’s truly sick snd will defend her cult to her last breath. That bitch needs a whiskey. 😂 finally when discus allowed blocking was I free from her abuse.

      Go with god my ass. These people are truly fucked in the head. Have a wonderful weekend and rage on!

      • “Clarabelle” has the mentality of the COW she no doubt is! I would love to find her at the AA CULT MEETING she attends, and humiliate her accordingly! Record it as well! Sickos like her need to OUTED, and NOT remain “anonymous”! Driving her to relapse (or even SUICIDE!) would improve the planet for everyone!

      • Oh my God! Fucking Clarabelle! I’m pretty sure I’ve run across her too! Psychopathic.
        Most of my rage is dissipated. But I’m quick, quick! to it when sanctimonious assholes opine. On any subject. It’s a well earned skepticism we all have. And I was no naif when I stopped drinking. But staying in the rooms wreaked an insidious toll on my
        “self”. I’ll never forgive that.

  7. Read the book, “The US of AA” by Joe Miller (a reporter). Written in 2019, it details how the CULT got its foothold, and how MODERN SCIENCE is eroding that. I am also a fan of Lance Doddes, “The Sober Truth” (2014). BOTH books are good 21st Century EXPOSURES of the AA/12 Step Cult!

  8. Wow. You’ve been doing this since 2012! Kudos.
    I’ve been reading around on the Orange Papers for the first time in a long time.
    As far as I can tell, the last forum posts were in 2016. Does anybody know anything about that?
    I’d love to start using that forum again, but don’t want it overrun by 12 steppers.

    • I’ve been exposing the truth for a minute yes… to the extreme distain of every perpetrator of the 12 step cult religion. Too bad how sad eat shit Steppers! 😆

      Not sure about Orange Papers Forum. I believe Terry just got burned out of moderating and wanted peace. I hear you! I’ve been threatened and harassed (so much for “happy joyous free” 😁) for as long as I’ve been exposing the truth. The Orange Papers content is extensive and the Forum was a nice place for those deprogramming from the 12 step cult religion.

      Wonderful to get your comment here thank you! Have a powerful day!

      • I have been a fan of the “Orange Papers” since I first discovered the site in the 2010’s. I would love to see it “re-activated”. The research is PERFECT with excellent primary-source citation, and cross-referencing. The quantity of information alone puts some PhD dissertations to shame! It would be a shame for it to wind up “inactive” and on some “Internet Archive” site.

        • I believe it would be quite expensive to run and maintain such an extensive site with so much written material. Brainwashed steppers who need it the most are illiterate regardless. For the rest of us it’s an inspiration.

          • I read somewhere that When the OP site was active, that it cost like “$200.00 a year” to keep the site up and running. I think it was “Agent Orange” (Terry) himself that stated that price.

    • I LOVE doing battle with 12-Steppers! Considering they are scared of an INANIMATE liquid object, they are quite easy to destroy. The “nuclear option” against them is always to eave a bottle of hooch at them, and watch them shit themselves! Using an icon of their favorite alcoholic beverage as your “identifier” is also fun! Finding out what meeting they go to and then confronting them at it is also a wonderful option (make sure you bring THE bottle of hooch that they are so scared of-like garlic to a vampire!).

Leave a comment